The Game Awards 2021 nominees will be announced this week

The Game Awards 2021 nominees

Geoff Keighley has announced that The Game Awards 2021 nominees will be revealed on a live stream next week. This will take place on Tuesday, November 16 at 9 a.m. PT / noon E.T. / 6 p.m. CET, where Geoff Keighley will be sharing the nominees for 30 categories. Interestingly, this is the first time Geoff Keighley has announced the nominees like this, as traditionally we receive either a short video or a simple Twitter thread. However, it will be exciting to react to this news live, and you can do so on either Twitch or YouTube.

The Game Awards 2021 is likely to be a fierce competition, as there are plenty of excellent games that were released this year. From a Nintendo perspective, fans are probably looking towards Metroid Dread as a contender, due to its positive reception and pure excellence. Then again, Metroid Dread will likely be facing up against games such as Psychonauts 2, Resident Evil Village, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, and more.

The Game Awards 2021 nominees will be revealed this week. This year’s event will be in person, as opposed to last year’s all-digital event, so it will be exciting to see the likes of The Game Awards orchestra again. What was your game of the year for 2021? Let us know down below!

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on GGRecon, Zelda Universe, and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask.