Update: Nintendo Direct is set for tomorrow, 6:00pm EST

Nintendo Direct

[Update: The rumored Nintendo Direct is now official, per a news drop from Nintendo’s Twitter:

Now we know the correct official time!]

 

The original story follows:

Between the two recent Nindies Presentations and the announcements we’ve seen at PAX, it seems Nintendo fans are being treated. That looks like it’s set to continue if the latest rumour is to be believed. Sources close to Nintendo Life say there will be a Nintendo Direct tomorrow.

Furthermore, the rumour stated that the Direct would take place at 4pm PDT / 7pm EDT tomorrow. That means for those in Europe you’ll be waiting up till 1am CEST / 12am BST.  Strangely, we are yet to get an announcement by Nintendo so close to the alleged broadcast.

Although we don’t know what the Direct will feature, it would seem plausible that we may see confirmation of the Diablo III release date that was seemingly leaked by Target. There could yet be surprises for this holiday’s lineup. At least, we hope so.

What would you like to see from a potential Direct? Leave it in the comment section down below.

[Source]

Callum McAvan
Huge Nintendo fan and horror movie enthusiast with a try-hard Radiohead tattoo on his arm. You can often find Callum either listening to the Persona 4 soundtrack on loop, or eating his own weight in ramen.