Poké & Chill: GameChops goes lo-fi in a new Pokémon remix album

Finally, the weekend has arrived. Whether you like vegging out and relaxing on the couch, or walk about your neighborhood to catch Pokémon, you might enjoy doing so to a new remix album, courtesy of video game remix record label GameChops. Produced by Mikel, Poké & Chill released on digital storefronts and streaming services earlier today. The album features a pretty decent selection of tunes pulled from Pokémon Red and Blue up to the recent Sun and Moon; there’s a little something for fans of every generation to groove to.

For your listening pleasure, the album is 16 tracks long, featuring the following tunes:

  1. Pokémon Gym
  2. Route 3
  3. Azalea Town
  4. Hau’Oli City
  5. Ecruteak City
  6. Route 30
  7. National Park
  8. Pokémon League
  9. Anistar City
  10. Relic Song
  11. Sacred Beasts
  12. Route 113
  13. Trainer Battle
  14. Lavender Town
  15. Ending Theme
  16. Title Screen

Personally, my favorite of the bunch is “Pokémon League,” pulled from Pokémon Diamond and Pearl. I loved the original track way back in 2006, entrancing and melancholic as it was as a solo piano piece; a lo-fi remix for the simple but moving song was a good call on Mikel’s part. Incidentally, Mikel also produced the popular Zelda & Chill last year, which features lo-fi mixes of classic The Legend of Zelda music that you should definitely check out.

In the meantime, let us know what you think of Poké & Chill in the comments!


Jeffrey McDonell
I'm just a hobbyist freelancer who writes for fun, previously under Gamnesia and The Sonic Stadium. I grew up on Nintendo consoles since the Game Boy Advance and GameCube—with standouts like Sonic, Mario, and Zelda defining my childhood—and am especially fond of video game music and remixes.