Nintendo schedules network maintenance for Switch and 3DS on August 20, 21

Nintendo will be performing some routine maintenance on its network servers on Aug. 20 and 21. This maintenance is for the Switch and 3DS, with Switch-related services being the main focus over the two days of maintenance (3DS will only be worked on for one day). You can expect general network services to be affected while work is being carried out, so if you notice any anomalies while playing online then this is likely the culprit.

Here’s the timetable:

  • AUG. 20 – Switch (Only)5:50 to 7: 30 p.m. (Pacific) / 8:50 to 10:30 p.m. (Eastern) and 6 to 8 p.m. (Pacific) / 9 to 11 p.m. (Eastern)
  • AUG. 21 – Switch and 3DS – 6 to 7:30 p.m. (Pacific) / 9 to 10:30 p.m. (Eastern)

 

A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.