Massive Amount of Maintenance Scheduled for the Switch, 3DS and Wii U – Dec. 19/20, 2017

The Nintendo Network servers will have a serious amount of downtime over the course of the next few days due to maintenance. This will affect all of Nintendo’s systems: Switch, Wii U, and 3DS. Some maintenance already took place yesterday (December 18th), and now there’s more on the way for today and tomorrow.

First off, the system maintenance:

  • DECEMBER 19th, 2017 – Nintendo Switch Only4:50 PM to 6:30 PM (Pacific) / 7:50 PM to 9:30 PM (Eastern)
  • DECEMBER 19th, 2017 – 3DS Only6 PM to 7:30 PM (Pacific) / 9 PM to 10:30 PM (Eastern)
  • DECEMBER 19th, 2017 – Wii U and 3DS – 9 PM to 10:30 PM (Pacific) / (Dec. 20th) 12 AM to 1:30 AM (Eastern)
  • DECEMBER 20th, 2017 –  3DS Only – 5 PM to 7 PM (Pacific) / 8 PM to 10 PM (Eastern)

In addition to this maintenance for the system servers, Minecraft on Switch and Wii U will be getting some maintenance of its own:

  • DECEMBER 19th, 2017 – Switch and Wii U – 5:50 PM to 7:30 PM (Pacific) / 8:50 PM to 10:30 PM (Eastern)

This is a hefty amount of maintenance. Chances are that Nintendo is preparing its servers for the inevitable wave of stress that’s incoming with the holidays right around the corner.

A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.