Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga to appear during Gamescom

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga to appear during Gamescom

After months of waiting, news for Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be arriving next week during Gamescom. This was confirmed by Geoff Keighley, who will be hosting the annual Gamescom Opening Night Live on August 25 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST / 8 p.m. CEST. Keighley has been announcing what to expect during the showcase, and Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is one of many games confirmed to be appearing. Gamescom Opening Night Live will last for approximately two hours, with over 30 games being presented.

A Gamescom appearance is welcome, as Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has received multiple delays, originally intended for release in 2020, delayed to spring 2021, and then delayed indefinitely. From what we know so far, The Skywalker Saga is a very ambitious game, as it will feature over 300 playable characters, as well as multiple planets to explore. Levels present in the previous Lego Star Wars games have been “reimagined,” so don’t expect to replay the same content.

Hopefully Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will finally receive a release date during Gamescom, as it’s a hotly awaited title for a lot of people (myself included). What would you like to see during the reveal? Let us know in the comments.

[Source]

Jaimie Ditchfield
Freelance Writer. Work seen on GGRecon, Zelda Universe, and BackToTheGaming. Studied Games Journalism and PR for three years, and is relentless at spreading his love for The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask.