Geoff Keighley says we “won’t believe” Banana Mania news at Gamescom

Banana Mania Gamescom

Gamescom’s Opening Night Live event is drawing near. We know we are getting Turles news and a Lego Star Wars appearance. And now, thanks to Geoff Keighley, we know Super Monkey Ball: Banana Mania is getting a character reveal. Apparently, we “won’t believe” the Banana Mania announcement at Gamescom.

I hope they add Donkey Kong to Banana Mania

Check out Geoff’s cryptic tweet below:

Not much to go on there, Geoff!

Personally, as I mentioned above, I’d love to see Donkey Kong added to the roster. He’d have to be a Switch exclusive character, though, and perhaps Sega wants an entrant every player can enjoy.

If Sega is keeping to its IP only, let’s hope for an obscure guest. Ristar! Ecco the Dolphin! Or, and this is from way back, that weird lizard kid from Marvel Land!

Banana Mania Gamescom
I can’t be the only one who played this

Gamescom’s Opening Night Live will begin on August 25 at 11a PT / 2p ET / 7p BST / 8p CEST. It will last two hours and over 30 games will be showcased.

Enthusiasts, who do you think is going to be announced for Banana Mania at Gamescom? Let us know your best guesses in the comments below.

[Source, /Via]

Arthur Damian
Arthur Damian is a writer, editor, educator, and lover of video games. Based and living in Brooklyn, NY, he has been gaming since the age of five, from the NES to the Nintendo Switch. His favorite system is the SNES, his favorite game is Chrono Trigger, and you cannot convince him otherwise. He loves dogs, rainbow cookies, Spider-Man, and songs with intricate drum patterns. Arthur is also the Editor-in-Chief at That VideoGame Blog.