Extensive Network Maintenance for Switch Incoming, 3DS and Wii U Too

Nintendo has published notices for its upcoming routine network maintenance. This latest round of maintenance is rather extensive, specifically for the Switch. 3DS and Wii U also has some maintenance incoming too, albeit far less than the Switch. The planned work will take place this evening (April 12) and next week Monday on April 16.

For the Switch, all of the maintenance sessions are targeted at “online play of some software” which will render “some network services” unavailable until work has been completed. For the 3DS and Wii U, “network services may be unavailable” while work is being carried out although this session will be targeted at the Image Share service across both platforms.

Here’s the rundown:

  • APRIL 12 – Switch (Only):
    1st Round: 5 PM to 8 PM (Pacific) / 8 PM to 11 PM (Eastern)
    2nd Round: 8 PM  to 10 PM (Pacific) / 11 PM to (April 13) 1 AM (Eastern)

    3rd Round: 10 PM to 1 AM (Pacific) / (April 13) 1 AM to 4 AM (Eastern) APRIL 16 – Wii U & 3DS (Only): 7 PM to 8 PM (Pacific) / 11 PM (Eastern) to (April 17) 12 AM
A.K Rahming
Having been introduced to video games at the age of 3 via a Nintendo 64, A.K has grown up in the culture. A fan of simulators and racers, with a soft spot for Nintendo! But, he has a great respect for the entire video game world and enjoys watching it all expand as a whole.